YES X-Country

Yellowstone Elementary School Cross Country Meet

11th Annual Cross Country One Mile, October 4th, Pioneer Park, Billings, MT

Registration is FREE* if received by October 3, 2019      Register Now   View Photos

Entry Fee

Entry is FREE if received by October 3rd. Late entries are $10.00/entry.

  • FREE Online Entry deadline: Oct. 3rd at 11:59pm.
  • Paper Entry deadline: 2pm, Oct. 3rd turn in at Big Sky Games office. $10 after Oct. 3rd.
  • Registration is available at Race Number Pickup October 7th (3pm-6pm) $10/entry.

NO RACE DAY REGISTRATION will be accepted!

Race Day

Race is held at Pioneer Park. Girls race first followed by boys for each grade:

  • 3rd Grade race starts at 4:15pm
  • 4th Grade estimated race time is 4:50pm
  • 5th Grade estimated race time is 5:25pm

Race times are approximated and will vary due to previous race.

Please be prepared to race 30 minutes prior to race time.

***Please note - If a bib has to be reissued there is a $5 fee.


  • Top 5 Individuals in each grade/gender (immediately follows race)
  • Top School in each grade/gender
  • Spirit Traveling Trophy to School with highest percentage of participants
  • Top Dog Traveling Trophy to School with highest number of participants

Chip Timing

The races will be timed via a timing chip on the backside of the individual race numbers. Please pin the bib to the FRONT of whatever you will be wearing at the finish line. You must wear your race number to be timed. The race number will be handed out at race number pick up.

We Need Volunteers

The Big Sky Games is able to hold this event FREE of charge because of the amazing support we receive from our local community. We are in need of volunteers to help us setup and run the event.

If you are interested in volunteering for this or any of our events, please follow the link to fill out our Big Sky Games volunteer form.

Volunteer Form  

Race Number Pickup

***Please note - If a bib has to be reissued there is a $5 fee.

  In Billings Area

October 7, 2019 (3pm-6pm)
Mansfield Education Center
2900 12th Ave N #30W, Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

  Out of Billings Area

October 8, 2019 (3pm-4pm)
Pioneer Park (Near the Tennis Courts)